The Chicago Center for Theoretical Chemistry’s nine faculty members are nationally and internationally known for their research in theoretical chemistry, and they have earned some of the highest teaching honors available at the University of Chicago.


Henry G. Gale
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Laura Gagliardi
Richard and Kathy Leventhal Professor 
CCTCh Director
Stuart Rice
Frank P. Hixon
Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus
Amgen Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Haig P. Papazian Distinguished Service Professor